Rowland Foundation
Rowland Foundation Vermont Teacher's Fellowships

  Announcing the 2015 Rowland Fellows  

The Rowland Foundation provides Vermont secondary school educators with a unique professional development and leadership opportunity and the resources to positively affect student achievement and the culture and climate of their respective schools.

Rowland Fellowships are open to all practicing secondary school educators in Vermont and do not discriminate on the basis of creed, disability, gender, sexual orientation, race, and color, national or ethnic origin.

Schools which have received grants from The Rowland Foundation:
Please note: We fund proposals from educators from K-12, 7-12 or 9-12 schools only.
  • Black River Middle and High School
  • Blue Mountain Union School
  • Burlington High School
  • Burr and Burton Academy
  • Cabot School
  • Champlain Valley Union High School
  • Danville School
  • Enosburg Falls High School*
  • Essex High School
  • Fair Haven Union High School
  • Green Mountain Union High School
  • Harwood Union High School*
  • Lamoille Union Middle/High School
  • Montpelier High School*
  • Mt. Abraham Union Middle/High School*
  • Mt. Mansfield Union High School
  • Otter Valley Union High School
  • Peoples Academy
  • Randolph Union High School
  • Rutland High School**
  • St. Johnsbury Academy
  • South Burlington High School*
  • Thetford Academy
  • Twinfield Union School
  • U-32 Middle and High School
  • Vergennes Union High School*
  • Vermont Adult Learning
*denotes additional grants

  Grants Awarded  

Annual Conference 2015
Yong Zhao, Keynote Speaker
Yong Zhao (website)



Chuck Scranton's 2013 TEDx talk
"The Immovable Mountain"

Charles W. Scranton
Executive Director

facebook   twitter   diigo

The application period for our 2016 Fellowships is September 1 - December 31, 2015.


© The Rowland Foundation All Rights Reserved